The Knowledge Exchange / Risk Management / Modernizing financial risk management

Modernizing financial risk management

GARP webcast on the need for high-performance technologies

Recent events such as the financial crisis, collapse of MF Global and Eurozone debt problems have caused a renewed focus on financial risk management among regulators and financial services executives.

The need to improve the granularity, timeliness and accuracy of risk measurement and reporting have become evident. Moving forward, financial institutions will need to execute risk management decisions in a more timely manner, and results describing risk limits, exposures and liquidity must be available – on an intra-day basis – to key decision-makers. To meet these requirements, new high-performance technologies have evolved to help these companies modernize their legacy risk systems.

This webcast will examine the new technology paradigms that are enabling more timely financial risk management practices.

Presenters:
Allan Grody, President, Financial InterGroup
Jeff Hasmann, Senior Solutions Architect, SAS Global Risk Practice
Clifford Rossi, Executive-in-Residence, Center for Financial Policy, University of Maryland

Moderator:
Eric Kavanagh, The Bloor Group

Date: Tuesday, May 22, 2012
Time: 11:00 am EDT | 4:00 pm BST | 11:00 pm HKT
Duration: 60 minutes

Register Now

Tags: ,
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • email

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>