SAS | The Power to Know

ADVANCED ANALYTICS
Webinar Series: Segmentation Analysis

Did you know that chronic health conditions such as heart disease, diabetes, strokes and respiratory disease currently account for about 60 per cent of deaths worldwide? And with the World Health Organisation estimating this to increase to 73% by 2020, addressing this costly and preventable epidemic is a priority for health departments and providers.

Bupa Health Dialog uses SAS to analyse data collected from its own database of hospital admissions and claims data, to identify members who would benefit from additional health support, coaching and guidance. Once identified, Bupa nurses and clinicians contact them and offer them a coaching program to improve their lifestyle.

In the final SAS Analytics Webinar for 2014, David Cross, Analytics Manager – Bupa Health Dialog will talk about the work his team are doing to identify patients needing health interventions to improve their overall healthcare management.

If you want the chance to win an iPad mini, you must join the webinar.

Register

Webinar Details:

Date:
Thursday 6th November 2014

Time:
12.00pm - 1.00pm AEDT
11.00am - 12.00pm Brisbane
11:30am - 12:30pm Adelaide
9:00am - 10:00am Perth
2:00pm - 3:00pm New Zealand

Cost:
Complimentary

 

Register Now

Contact SAS

Back to Top