orange lines and blue buildings

BMO In-House SAS User Group (BISUG)

Thursday, October 11th, 2018
9:30 am CST/10:30 am EST

BMO Chicago
Room 20C in BMO Harris Chicago Office, 111 W. Monroe
AND VIA WEBEX

Agenda

  
9:30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. ET
Welcome & Introduction
User Group Planning Committee, BMO
9:35 a.m. CT / 10:35 a.m. ET
BMO Technical Presentation #1 (15 min): 
Moving from Netezza to Hadoop: What does this mean to the BMO SAS Users?
Anita Measey, BMO Financial Group
BMO is moving data from Netezza to Hadoop, this presentation will explain what this means for the BMO SAS users and what some high-level plans/timings are to help through this transition
 
9:50 a.m. CT / 10:50 a.m. ET
BMO Technical Presentation #2 (15 min): 
SAS and BASH Scripts
Boone Tensuda, BMO Financial Group
Boone will present some technical techniques with SAS and BASH Scripts to streamline analytical work. 
10:05 a.m. CT / 11:05 a.m. ET
SAS Technical Presentation:
SAS in Visual Data Mining & Machine Learning PART II (45 min)
Lorne Rothman, Principal Solutions Specialist, Data Sciences Team, SAS Canada
Lorne will expand on and demonstrate further Machine Learning methods through Python and SAS programming, and a visual point and click interface—all run in SAS.
10:50 a.m. CT / 11:50 a.m. ETBMO SAS User Community Tips & Techniques (10 min)
Gary Sheets, BMO Financial Group, Irving TX
Gary will share a useful SAS tip from his analytical work with risk models.
Chris Wu, BMO Financial Group, TorontoChris will present a 1-minute tip on different ways to conduct matrix transpose operations in SAS.
11:00 a.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. ETSAS Learning Resources Update (10 min)
Sophie Palantzas, SAS Customer Success Team
11:10 a.m. CT / 12:10 p.m. ETClosing Remarks, Evaluations & Networking
pointer

BMO Chicago

Room 20C in BMO Harris Chicago Office,
111 W. Monroe
AND VIA WEBEX

Have a SAS profile? To complete this form automatically Sign In

*
*
*
*
 
 
 
*
 In person
 Webex
 
  Yes, I would like to receive occasional emails from SAS Institute Inc. and its affiliates about SAS products and services. I understand that I can withdraw my consent at any time by clicking the opt-out link in the emails.
 
 

Contact us

Sophie Palantzas

SAS - The Power to Know Logo - Black / Gray / Transparent

Back to Top