The social network for keeping SAS® users in the know
SAS® Professionals is an online social
networking site dedicated to SAS®
software and services.
SAS Professionals runs on a platform that is owned and managed by NING and is part of NING.com. Users create a Ning profile on registering and will be asked to accept Ning's standard terms and conditions.
SAS Professionals is administered by employees of SAS UK, and users need to agree to the following supplementary terms and conditions.
Site Contents and Membership
- Multiple groups organised by product, job role, course and geographical area.
- Forums, hints & tips, and links to other SAS content.
- Membership spans multiple industry sectors and nations. The majority of members are SAS customers from the United Kingdom.
Benefits to your organisation:
- Creating a continuous learning experience for your employees by encouraging them to join courses and job related groups.
- Improving internal and external social networking.
- Improving performance by sharing knowledge and experience with others within your organisation.
- Building networks – internally and externally.
- Sharing knowledge and experience with other members.
Private Closed Groups
Subject to approval by SAS, organisations may request a private area on the site for their employees to share ideas and best practices. Management of the area will include the following rules and responsibilities:
- You may nominate an administrator for your closed group.
- You and SAS employees who have administrator privileges can view content within your group.
- As a group administrator, you can control who can view content within the site and who can become members of your group.
- You may set whether members must apply for membership to the group; or if they can only join by invitation (either from you or other members of SAS Professionals).
- Participants in SAS Professionals who are not members of a closed group will only be able to view that group's logo, description, number of members and title. Everything else, including forum posts, comments, uploaded documents, etc. will not be visible to members outside a closed group.